Bloom by Paper Kites

This has been on repeat for a couple of months now. Whenever I hear this song, I imagine leaves moving with the wind, the sun setting late in the afternoon, a rainbow appearing slowly in the horizon…

Mt. Batulao
Sunsets are best viewed from higher ground, I believe.

…and a good friendĀ I met back in 2014 that holds a dearĀ place in my heart.

In the morning when I wake/And the sun is coming through,
Oh, you fill my lungs with sweetness/And you fill my head with you.

Shall I write it in a letter?/Shall I try to get it down?
Oh, you fill my head with pieces/Of a song I can’t get out.

Can I be close to you?

Can I take it to a morning/Where the fields are painted gold
And the trees are filled with memories/Of the feelings never told?

When the evening pulls the sun down/And the day is almost through,
Oh, the whole world it is sleeping/But my world is you.

The photo above started my love for hiking and I was never the same. I recently wrote about why I (or we) love being outdoors, with nature and wide open spaces.

Leave a Reply

