Hi (Future) Habibi!

Waiting for that one great love. Waiting for that one person to be with for the rest of your life. SUCH CLICHE!

Though I joke a lot about me being a nun or an old cat lady, I look forward to that day when I can say a big *)@#)@(*$#) yes to that person who will put an end to all this waiting. That will be a good day for sure! Maybe one day I will look back to this post and smile and laugh at how desperate this sounds.

Window from my lodge in Sagada, Northern Luzon, Philippines
Window from my lodge in Sagada, Northern Luzon, Philippines

Today I wish you love, not just the romantic kind, but love from family and friends who support us wholeheartedly. And thank God they never think of us as mentally deranged  even when we feel we are.

 

Leave a Reply

