Going Deep in Anilao, Batangas

It was a different world that I saw when I dived for the first time. There was quiet and calm underwater, I could only hear my own breathing but it sounded like I was carrying a machine. My body felt heavy with my tank and weights but I needed it for me to sink. I had difficulty treading with fins. There was nowhere to go if I forget to breathe with my mouth. With a few panicky moments, I was able to finish my first intro dive. It was an amazing experience! I would definitely dive again.

Here are some photos taken by my instructor, Jun (contact details below).

Diving in Anilao, Batangas
Diving in Anilao, Batangas
Still on the surface
Still on the surface
NEMO!!!
NEMO!!!

Here are my friends that you can contact for your introductory diving lesson, advanced, or just a guided fun dive:

Jun Tarun Jr., certified diving instructor, CMAS – +63915 472 8222

Jeroen Elout, certified diving instructor, PADI, Contact number: +63917 448 9590

Have you tried diving in the Philippines?

2 thoughts on “Going Deep in Anilao, Batangas

Leave a Reply

