7 Flavors Buffet Restaurant by Chef Boy Logro

I had an opportunity to visit Chef Boy Logo’s restaurant in Additional Hills, San Juan. The first thing I noticed? The space. It is a huge restaurant with the buffet area located on the 2nd floor. As you walk into the restaurant, you will notice that it is a good place to hold events such as wedding reception, debut celebrations, parties etc.

It was a rainy night when I visited with other bloggers. Here’s Krish with the restaurant in the background! Check out her site here!

IMG_2881

A photo with Chef Boy Logro. That’s is a pretty good shot of him. =P

Pablo Logro, popularly known as Boy Logro or Chef Boy is a Filipino celebrity chef known for his cooking shows, Idol sa Kusina and Kusina Master from GMA 7.

IMG_2875

 

On the first floor is their cafe with a dainty look. This is where you can order their bestselling flavoured ensaymada, cakes (blueberry cheesecake and chocolate cakes looked GREAT by the way) and hot drinks like coffee and tea. Here’s a shot taken by Krish in one of the nicer seats. Thank you Krish!!

7 Flavors Cafe

This was also the day that I celebrated my blog’s first anniversary!! Time flew by so fast, indeed. 🙂 It’s been a wild, fun journey and I look forward for what’s to come!

On to the 2nd floor where the buffet table is located. We were lucky to have been joined by Chef Boy’s co-owner, Kenneth Hung, an entrepreneur who is hands on with the other businesses under the MCH Group of companies. The cafe, buffet, cooking school (yes, I will attend their cooking class soon!), and catering services. We were also joined by Tin, their PR and Marketing Manager, and Albert Borja, COO.

My favourites from the buffet is the DIY taco!!! It is delicious no matter how you make it because of the meat.

7 Flavors DIY Taco

From the dessert, I loved Mango Tapioca. I almost got a second serving but my body could not contain the food anymore. I was ready to burst after my nth plate. Hihi.

7 Flavors Mango Tapioca

More of desserts

7 Flavors Cakes

7 Flavors Japanese
DIY halo halo to the right, Japanese maki to the left!

 

There is a salad bar. I tried Kani Salad and it’s okay.

7 Flavors Salad

The mains are equally delicious and there are enough dishes to fill your hungry belly.

7 Flavors Mains

7 Flavors Canon
While having dinner, Krish and I had a conversation about her camera, Canon, that’s taking awesome shots. 

My verdict: The place is not very easy to get to. I used Uber to get to the restaurant and I am unsure if there is public transportation that stops directly at the location.

Food is delicious. Buffet prices begin at 400 for lunch, 600 for dinner. It’s definitely worth visiting.

7 Flavors Tables

The menu was created by Chef Boy who used to cook for royalties, so you know your taste buds are in good hands.

7 Flavors is a one-stop shop for those who want to eat, drink, have coffee and spend quiet moments with close friends and family.

Location: 196 A. Mabini St, San Juan, 1556 Metro Manila, Philippines

For reservations, call +63 2 543 0325

Thank you, 7 Flavors! And I hope to attend your cooking class soon!!!

This is a sponsored post. 

Leave a Reply

