Where To Next?

Long term plans have never been my thing, even when I was younger. I never ever wanted to own a house nor a car. I never wanted the responsibility of paying for and caring for property for many years. I think I never felt like I wanted to settle in one place.

This way of life became even stronger and evident through the years. When making life decisions (e.g. where to go next, how to execute a project, saying ‘yes’ to an invitation), my brain automatically brings out these 3 judgement calls

  • What do I really want to do?
  • What do I love to do? (1 and 2 are very different from each other)
  • What is good and right for this moment?

It’s my own 4-way truth test but kind of silly…

And then come the ‘overthinking’ and ‘overexcited’ phase but that’s an entry for another time.

Whether it’s right or wrong, I have no way of knowing, but so far…it’s working.

Tarak Ridge, Bataan
Tarak Ridge, Bataan

Share with me how you make YOUR decisions.


Curious about Tarak Ridge? Click here.

What questions do you ask yourself right before you go to sleep? Here’s mine.

Interested to see other mountains in the Philippines? Click here!

Leave a comment